Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Popular Election Resources
North Carolina Election Guide
Ballotpedia - North Carolina Elections
Non-profit digital encyclopedia of American politics and elections. The North Carolina page provides information on Federal elections in the state and various state-wide elections. It also provides sample ballots, past election results and articles on policy issues specific to North Carolina.
Federal Election Commission
Website for the Federal Election Commission, the agency that regulates and enforces campaign finance laws. The resource contains a great deal of data on campaign finance for national and state races.
NC Voter is intended to promote voter participation. It includes links on how to register to vote, who is eligible to vote and voting by mail. It also includes a Spanish language page.
North Carolina State Board of Elections
Website for the North Carolina State Board of Elections. Information on how to register to vote, military and overseas voters, campaign finance, and candidate filings is found here.
Vote411 North Carolina Elections
Created by the League of Women Voters, the North Carolina page of this resource provides information on registering to vote, registration deadlines, locating your polling place and sample ballots. Also includes a Spanish language page.